This blanket is 26 years old

image

My grandma made this blanket for me when I was a baby. She was a double threat (knitter and crocheter), and she did a wonderful job making this. She had to of been in her 70s when she made it. She died when I was 5, so I never had the chance to get to know her. My step mom found this and stitched up the holes and sent it out to me. I nearly cried when I opened the box. It’s the closest thing I have to my grandma, and one day I hope to make a similar blanket for my daughter and explain the importance of appreciation and respect for heirlooms like this wonderful blanket.

image

2 thoughts on “This blanket is 26 years old

Leave a Reply

