M.I.A. = busy weekend

I started reading up on looms again. After my d.i.y. swift, I pondered if it was possible to make a rigid heddle loom without paying an arm and a leg. Well, it’s not finished yet, but we are making major progress on it. I’m waiting on a few more things and then it should be completed. (Everything is pretty much done with the dremel, small hand saw or drill.) (Also I’m super bad at cutting out with my limited dremel parts) my husband was able to help me with the heddle.

image

It was tedious, and we were out of wood glue, but we had one better…. gorilla glue. The napalm of glues that is ever expanding and getting on everything,  but dries fairly quick. I am still looking into what I might need and might be missing,  but for now this is a good start.

image

Leave a Reply

