summer slump already?!

20140617_114030

I have so many little things going on lately, that I’ve totally fallen into the “I don’t wanna” mentality. I got stuck on a 2 1/2 hour phone call yesterday while I was in the middle of trying to get some more of my cotton/merino blend yarn measured out. (So much for getting any of that done!) After the call I started making lists, because I had so much on my brain. My mental list is split up into business, home/family, and fiber arts. Well… haha. These lists are all a mile long or so they seem to be. One of my kids ended up with some sort of allergic reaction, and I spent the morning at urgent care. This week hasn’t seen much hard work, and mentally I haven’t even been able to focus because I have chronic migraines and children. Hopefully the few things I have started prepping for the shop, since we finally have some nice weather for photographing, will be going up soon.20140617_11182820140617_11343720140617_112301

2 thoughts on “summer slump already?!

  1. Ugh, I get migraines as well. I don’t medicate for them anymore unless they’re really, really bad. What seems to work is this. When I feel the migraine coming, or even once it’s there but better before it hits full force, my husband or I take a damp towel and heat it up in the microwave. I then position it behind my head. Careful not to burn off any skin! What a difference that makes. I have avoided several migraines with this simple method. Hope it helps you too! Love your yarn!

    • I usually wait them out too. I use migraine gel strip that go across the forehead and they help immensely. I never thought of a hot towel, I will have to try that next time. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

