Yarnbox

image

I started working on the Wavy Garden Shawl by ArtYarns from this month’s Yarnbox. So far there have been a couple of small errors in the pattern, but nothing you couldn’t improvise or correct. I absolutely love the yarns. I wasn’t sure of the color combination when I saw the silver beaded/sequined silk that was included as colorway c for the pattern.

image

It took me a bit to figure out if I liked it or not, but the more I get done on this, the more I can’t wait to finish and block it. The main colors are from the Supermerino line and are so squishy soft and a bit fuzzy and annoying reversing any work to correct issues. Other than that I adore it. The colors were surprising but I choose to be surprised and I love the color combo of the merinos.

image

Row 47/65. Hopefully I’ll finish this tomorrow. If you want the link to the pattern it’s on ravelry as a paid pattern by ArtYarns.  Click me

Leave a Reply

