Yarn Chicken

There has been a phrase in the knitting and crocheting circles going around that I nearly forgot about, until today. I’ve played yarn chicken quite a bit, but today I started a sock project that will probably take the cake for that. My stepdad recently went to Europe and stopped by a lys in Norway. I’m starting to think a few others as well.  Be brought back a few circulars and this wonderful superwash dk for socks. I promised socks if he brought back yarn.

image

This stuff is fairly soft for a generic wool. It’s also a well used brand over in Norway as well, with the company having started in 1888.  It’s nice squishy. But the problem is there’s only 100 meters in 50 grams. I have 4 for 2 pairs of socks. Ultimate yarn chicken we will play.

Leave a Reply

