Today has been exciting!

I published my second pattern on Raverly today. Within the first 4 hours I had well over 100 downloads and couldn’t believe it.

image

I have never had much luck with patterns, finding that people really enjoy this makes me happy.  Now that the pattern is live, I’m back to working on my other projects from the dreaded list.

image

Remember the pair of socks I decided to play yarn chicken with? Nearly a ball and a half for the first sock, and it is much bigger than I was expecting,  as I had taken an inch off the ankle/calf length. So I’m positive 3 balls of yarn for the pair it will be. I managed to get the second sock started this evening.  Would have been half done by now if my carpal tunnel would chill out, but I take that as a sign I’m pushing myself too much.  So now I’m contemplating making a list of all my ufos and prioritizing them.

I cast on my dreambird shawl last night, but not anything more. My son has been begging for me to make him something, and patterns are hard to find for boys. Ended up hunting ravelry and found the playground shirt pattern.  Cast that on earlier this afternoon taking a break from the socks.

image

Now it’s time to relax and finish the socks tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “Today has been exciting!

    • Yarn chicken is not knowing whether you have enough yarn to complete a project but starting it anyways. I guess it’s the fiber world’s version of a dare devil. Lol

      • Ah, that makes sense. I did that with a pair of socks once, and came out victorious. I did the heel and toe in a different colour, and honestly, I had a perfect 30 cm string of the main colour left when Id finished! I have had other projects that have fallen short though 😦
        Good luck with yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

