3/4 of an inch and sleeves

Still dragging my butt on the shirt. I have no excuse. I’ve worked a few rows here and there hoping it would add up. Still 3/4 of an inch to go, and I’m going bonkers and running out of yarn. Yarn chicken anyone? I spun a few singles the other night and plied them and they worked up beautifully in a teal/purple/pink color change. The colors were impossible to photograph as true. I tried filters and natural light but no luck.

image

I might have been distracted by that dastardly loom again too…

image

image

image

A nice warm wool weft/ polyester warp scarf. I’ve tried fulling it a bit, but I fear I’ll have to do a second round and have more color bleeding.  Sometimes mordants just don’t work.

Leave a Reply

