Projects galore

So I seem to have this huge problem. I keep starting projects. I can’t stop. I have so many that I am running out of project bags to hide them in. I will say that I’m super proud to have finished another project, despite how much it plagued me towards the end. My husband’s coworker is adopting a baby girl due at the end of the month. So of course I’m feeling pretty obligated as a crafty person to do something.  So I decided to make a cardigan from my Lace One Skein Wonders book. I messed it up from the beginning and pretty much altered it as I went. I should have read through all the instructions,  but I didn’t and found that the sleeves were knitted separate and blocked before being sewn on. I was not happy when I discovered that.  So I improvised the rest of it.  I was so tired of looking at it, I ditched it when I went to my lys this evening.

image

I ended up crocheting a border for it.
I started browsing through one of the books I acquired the other day, and may have found a pattern or 3 I like. It didn’t help one bit when I found the sale at my lys on summer yarns.  I managed to get a few rows done of my cardi while I was out. Talking with the ladies about the crafty people in our families and the different crafts we do outside of yarn crafts. It was a wonderful breather just to be around people who share the same passions.
I forgot to mention,  Monday I was wandering around the good will near my lys and found a quiltcut set for $10.

image

It had everything in it, and I was really shocked after seeing the prices of the latest model they make. I needed a bigger mat, and I just managed to find a once in a lifetime steal. It is quite useful,  as I have several projects coming up requiring the use of it.

image

I also forgot to  mention I finished one of my mindless cowls that I started last year, using up a stash of merino/recycled silk thrums. The colors in natural light remind me of berries and cream. It’s super soft. So technically I have finished 3 projects in the last week. Need to finish the baby blanket I have planned to go with the baby cardi and my knitting time will be all mine once again!

Leave a Reply

