More w.i.p.s… Minimal progress

I think I’ve hit a lazy wall. I’ve had lots of opportunities to work and I’d rather sit around and watch t.v. or stare at my phone.
I’ve spent the last week running around rather batty and haven’t had a lot of relaxing time, but plenty of waiting room-work on your knitting-time. Mentally I’m trying to make excuses, but I’m just not on a deadline or have anything to push me to a goal, so I’m slacking. Starting multiple projects. Looking at them all in disdain. I know I’ll frog a few in a month or so. The question is which ones?
Usually the ones I start off the most enthusiastic about.

image

I started a pair of socks off of a KAL that was done in December. The instructions were vague and there’s way too much going on in the paper that I may frog and find a new pattern.
I love the Madeline Tosh Hope color way. I want epic socks, not boring. I’m not a long sock fan, and I don’t really wear socks, so if I’m going to make them, they better be pretty darn eye catching. So off into the basket of fate they go, until I have the patience and a migraine free day to deal with horribly written instructions.

I’m currently working on a tote bag I’m going to full and use as my knitting tote. I’m using a pattern for a leftover scrap bag to make it.

image

The color is a bit off in the picture, I found some clearance wool at my lys and loved the peachy/mango color.
I have a few other top secret projects I’m working on, but when its time for those I’ll share.

I’m preparing for a minor surgery, and waiting to see how long that will put me out of commission. Hopefully, all will go smoothly, and l will be back to normal in no time. So much going on, so little time. Now to get back to knitting with my beloved couch potatoes…

image

One thought on “More w.i.p.s… Minimal progress

Leave a Reply

