A visit

The last week was spent prepping for the weekend. It sounds silly, but I think I’m rather old fashioned when it comes to having company. I have to have a thorough cleaning, all chores and work needs to be done beforehand. Nobody likes being the person stuck with all the chores when everyone else is having fun.  So this weekend my in-laws came for a short visit and got to enjoy the sporadic spring weather, cloudy, sunny, stormy, serene. Take in some of the local tourism and of course, home cooked meals. I did manage to sneak in a few rows on my spring MKAL when it was quiet.

image

I’ve officially started part 2, and feel like I’m crawling at a snails pace. This MKAL appealed to me because it was slower and I’d have more time to make up parts. Hopefully I won’t fall too far behind.

One thought on “A visit

Leave a Reply

