When you’re in a hurry…

Sometimes we hurry to catch up, and we forget the tiniest of details. Mine being the sleeves of the baby sweater. I made a huge mistake which changes the style of the sleeves. It doesn’t hurt them, but it no longer looks like the original pattern, and I refuse to frog. So I will own this and call it my personal touch to the pattern. Pics to come after recipient has received item in June.
In other news, I went to Tuesday Morning and found a few amazingly soft extra fine merino skeins and some needles for sewing in the chunkier yarns that everyone has been raving about.

image

I’m currently on the hunt for a good 416 yd or less worsted pattern for those lovely skeins. I spent hours and I think I may have found something, but I’m not quite sold. What are your favorite patterns?

In the mean time, I have been bit by the designing bug, trying to find some inspiration again. The kids were begging to get out of the house, so off to the library we went.

image

I’m pretty excited about Alice Starmore’s Charts for Color Knitting. I’ve already hinted that I want my own copy. There are so many possibilities for designing and frankensteining. My husband laughed at me when I showed him some of my favorites. He just doesn’t get it, but he supports my habit and occasionally is my test victim, I couldn’t ask for anything more.

Leave a Reply

