Clarity

Blurry.

Between the rain and the fog, things have been quite dismal the last few weeks. We caught a short break today, if only for a few hours. During this time I managed to scoop the short people up from school and make a run for the eye doctor’s before the rain came back in full force. My eldest has now joined the ranks of the four-eyed clan with the rest of us, only part time with reading glasses though.

20160218_180355

We had an incident last week with our kitchen faucet deciding to quit on us. So my better half had to finagle a few things around, and get the old one out (3 hours and many colorful words later).

20160218_204240

The new faucet is a breath of fresh air compared to the leaky, hard to shut off thing that was originally there. You have no idea how good new things are when you have used crap for years. I just hope this lasts until we get to remodeling the kitchen. (who knows when that will eventually be)

With all the time that we’ve had inside lately, games have been in order. Hubby and I had a lunch date Friday, well it started out as a surprise at work and turned into a date. Saturday we went and saw Deadpool while my stepdad babysat. We ended up going out window-shopping and finding Bean Boozled. Now, if you don’t know what it is, it’s 10 different colored jellybeans with 2 flavors each-1 good, 1 gross. We’ve watched tons of youtube videos of people doing the challenge and couldn’t pass up the opportunity to do something silly like this. The kids got a kick out of playing it. Better yet was my 50¢ Goodwill find of a complete travel Battleship set. I spent the weekend teaching the kids how to play and Rachel finally beat me, declaring her victory throughout the house, as she was the first opposing winner.

Earlier this week I made sure to get a progression picture of my Moho. I’m so close to being done with the second section, but I’m definitely playing yarn chicken with this shawl. I’ve found one annoying flaw that I’m going to have to go back and fix with any spare yarn I have leftover.

20160218_180953#1

I finally wound up some of my handspuns. I love loosely winding them and thinking about all of the possibilities they contain. They are beautiful inspiration and temporary decoration.

IMG_20160217_141309IMG_20160217_141510

 

Leave a Reply

