I did a thing

All my selfish wips aside, my daughter’s sweater too, has been placed on hold for a special wip for my niece’s first birthday. I knew it was coming but it still managed to sneak up on me. I have about a week and a half to finish and mail out my top secret project.
Now on to the thing. Last weekend there was a nationwide event to clear the shelters out of all animals and give them homes. We visited our local animal shelter and found a new member for our family.

This is Samwell, a very talkative, curious,  and lovable 4 month old kitten. He spent almost half his life in the shelter, and was one of the last cats to be adopted out Saturday.

Our dogs are still adjusting to this pint sized hissing machine.

But I think they will eventually get along, if Mancy quits trying to eat him that is.

Now to see if I can some knitting done while he’s occupied.

Leave a Reply

